It continues to be dry across southeast Alberta and fire officials are nervously watching the conditions.

In Cypress County, officials enacted a fire restriction back on March 1st that will last the summer.

The Municipal District of Acadia meanwhile, issued a fire restriction Tuesday, April 23.

County of 40 Mile, Taber County, County of Newell and Special Areas are all under fire advisories at this time.

Fire officials are reminding everyone to be vigilant as fires can start and spread with little to no warning.